Contact Us
   

Mailing Address

Physical Address

Washington Department of Natural Resources
Washington Geological Survey
1111 Washington St. SE
MS 47007
Olympia, WA 98504-7007
Natural Resources Bldg, Rm 148
1111 Washington St. SE
Olympia, WA 98501-7007
Phone: 360-902-1450
Fax: 360-902-1785
E-mail: geology@dnr.wa.gov (general services)
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov (library services)
URL: www.dnr.wa.gov/geology
If you have questions about surface mine reclamation permits,
click here to find the reclamation specialist responsible for your county.
 

Driving Directions to Natural Resources Building (NRB)

WHO WE ARE

 DIVISION MANAGEMENT
Casey Hanell, L.G., L.E.G.
State Geologist
Director

360.902.1439
casey.hanell@dnr.wa.gov
Ana Shafer, L.G., L.E.G.
Assistant State Geologist
Assistant Director of Surface Mine Reclamation

253.569.2307
ana.shafer@dnr.wa.gov
Jessica Czajkowski, L.G.
Assistant State Geologist
Assistant Director of Science and Research

360.763.2939
jessica.czajkowski@dnr.wa.gov
 ADMINISTRATION
Crystal Joselyn
Assistant to the State Geologist

360.870.4379
crystal.joselyn@dnr.wa.gov
Rachel Noonan
Receptionist
Regulatory Assistant

360.529.6869
rachel.noonan@dnr.wa.gov
 GEOLOGIC PLANNING
Tricia Sears
Geologic Planning Liaison

360.628.2867
tricia.sears@dnr.wa.gov
 SURFACE MINE RECLAMATION PROGRAM
Robert Berwick
GIS Analyst

360.869.8262
robert.berwick@dnr.wa.gov
John Bromley, L.G., L.E.G.
Reclamation Specialist

Thurston, Pacific, Lewis,
Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark,
Skamania, Yakima, and
Klickitat Counties

360.280.7518
john.bromley@dnr.wa.gov
Nicole Damer, L.G.
Reclamation Geologist & Plan Specialist

360.870.7805
nicole.damer@dnr.wa.gov
Joe Lydon
Reclamation Specialist

San Juan, Whatcom,
Island, Skagit, Snohomish,
and Okanogan Counties

564.200.3284
joe.lydon@dnr.wa.gov
Seth McConell
Reclamation Specialist

Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Grant, Adams, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, and Columbia Counties

564.200.3285
seth.mcconnell@dnr.wa.gov
Rian Skov, L.G., L.E.G.
Chief Reclamation Geologist

Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap,
King, Grays Harbor, Pierce,
and Mason Counties

360.704.0963
rian.skov@dnr.wa.gov
Kelsay Stanton, L.G.
Reclamation Specialist

Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille,
Lincoln, Spokane, Whitman,
Garfield, and Asotin Counties

564.200.3286
kelsay.stanton@dnr.wa.gov
Stefanie Yourex
Regulatory Business Manager

360.522.3142
stefanie.yourex@dnr.wa.gov
 GEOLOGIC MAPPING PROGRAM
Michael Polenz, L.G., L.E.G.
Mapping Geologist

360.918.6106
michael.polenz@dnr.wa.gov
Amy Rudko
Aggregate Mapper

360.764.6340
amy.rudko@dnr.wa.gov
Andrew Sadowski, L.G.
Mapping Geologist
(based at Central Washington University)

360.584.8821
509.963.1343
andrew.sadowski@dnr.wa.gov
Alex Steely, Ph.D., L.G.
Geologic Mapping and
Geothermal Section Manager

360.999.0115
alex.steely@dnr.wa.gov
   
 GEOLOGIC HAZARDS PROGRAM
Corina Allen, L.G.
Chief Hazards Geologist

360.791.0647
corina.allen@dnr.wa.gov
Megan Anderson, Ph.D., L.G.
Earthquake Geologist
and Geophysicist

360.902.1461
360.764.0021
megan.anderson@dnr.wa.gov
Recep (Ray) Cakir, Ph.D., L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist
and Seismologist

360.688.3584
recep.cakir@dnr.wa.gov
Alex Dolcimascolo
Tsunami Hazards Geologist

360.742.7571
alex.dolcimascolo@dnr.wa.gov
Daniel (Dan) Eungard, L.G.
Tsunami Hazards Geologist
Subsurface Lead

360.463.2648
daniel.eungard@dnr.wa.gov
Todd Lau, L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist

360.791.0795
todd.lau@dnr.wa.gov
Loyd (Travis) West, P.Gp., L.G.
Geophysicist

360.764.0347
travis.west@dnr.wa.gov
 LANDSLIDE HAZARDS MAPPING PROGRAM
Mitch Allen, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

360.819.0436
mitchell.allen@dnr.wa.gov
Trevor Contreras, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

360.902.1553
360.810.0005
trevor.contreras@dnr.wa.gov
Kara Fisher
Landslide Hazards Geoscientist

360.999.0114
kara.fisher@dnr.wa.gov
Kate Mickelson, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Program Manager

360.902.1488
360.810.0006
kate.mickelson@dnr.wa.gov
Emilie Richard
Landslide Hazards Geoscientist

360.529.7984
emilie.richard@dnr.wa.gov
EARTH RESOURCE PROGRAM
Lee Florea, Ph.D., P.G.
Earth Resource Program Manager

360.490.7600
lee.florea@dnr.wa.gov
Will Gallin, L.G.
Carbon Sequestration Geologist

360.902.1495
william.gallin@dnr.wa.gov
 PUBLICATIONS GROUP
Ashley Cabibbo, L.G.
Data Manager

360.628.3941
ashley.cabibbo@dnr.wa.gov
Dan Coe, GISP
Graphics Editor

360.688.3081
daniel.coe@dnr.wa.gov
Maria Furtney
Publications Editor

360.463.0864
maria.furtney@dnr.wa.gov
Ian Hubert
App Developer

360.485.8540
ian.hubert@dnr.wa.gov
Megan Kjelland
Data Compilation Assistant

360.463.0330
megan.kjelland@dnr.wa.gov
Sheelagh McCarthy
GIS Specialist

360.972.5149
sheelagh.mccarthy@dnr.wa.gov
Susan Schnur, Ph.D., L.G.
Publications Group Manager

360.902.2913
susan.schnur@dnr.wa.gov
Eric Schuster
GIS Geoscientist

360.902.1451
eric.schuster@dnr.wa.gov
 LIDAR PROGRAM
Abby Gleason, L.G.
Lidar Manager

360.902.1560
360.764.0799
abigail.gleason@dnr.wa.gov
L. Guy McWethy
Lidar Specialist

360.701.6356
guy.mcwethy@dnr.wa.gov
 WASHINGTON GEOLOGY LIBRARY
Stephanie Earls
Librarian

360.902.1473
360.742.2567
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov