Contact Us
   

Mailing Address

Physical Address

Washington Department of Natural Resources
Washington Geological Survey
1111 Washington St. SE
MS 47007
Olympia, WA 98504-7007
Natural Resources Bldg, Rm 148
1111 Washington St. SE
Olympia, WA 98501-7007
Phone: 360-902-1450
Fax: 360-902-1785
E-mail: geology@dnr.wa.gov (general services)
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov (library services)
URL: www.dnr.wa.gov/geology

 

Driving Directions to Natural Resources Building (NRB)

WHO WE ARE

 DIVISION MANAGEMENT
David (Dave) Norman,
L.G., L.E.G., L.H.G.

State Geologist
Division Manager

360.902.1439
dave.norman@dnr.wa.gov
John Bromley, L.G., L.E.G.
Assistant Division Manager

360.902.1452
john.bromley@dnr.wa.gov
Jessica Czajkowski, L.G.
Assistant Division Manager

360.902.1117
jessica.czajkowski@dnr.wa.gov
 ADMINISTRATION
Rachel Noonan
Receptionist
Regulatory Assistant

360.902.2905
rachel.noonan@dnr.wa.gov
Tara Salzer
Program Specialist

360.902.1465
tara.salzer@dnr.wa.gov
Stefanie Yourex
Administrative Assistant

360.902.1469
stephanie.yourex@dnr.wa.gov
   
 SURFACE MINE RECLAMATION PROGRAM
Robert Berwick
GIS Analyst

360.902.1431
robert.berwick@dnr.wa.gov
Nicole Damer
Surface Mine Specialist

360.902.2912
nicole.damer@dnr.wa.gov
Bryan Massey, L.G.
Reclamation Geologist

360.902.1430
bryan.massey@dnr.wa.gov
Eli Newby
Lead Surface Mine Specialist

360.902.1621
eli.newby@dnr.wa.gov
Rian Skov, L.G., L.E.G.
Chief Reclamation Geologist

360.902.1433
rian.skov@dnr.wa.gov
   
 GEOLOGIC MAPPING PROGRAM
Michael Polenz, L.G., L.E.G.
Mapping Geologist

360.902.1459
michael.polenz@dnr.wa.gov
Andrew Sadowski, L.G.
Mapping Geologist

360.902.1443
andrew.sadowski@dnr.wa.gov
Alex Steely, Ph.D., L.G.
Geologic Mapping and
Geothermal Section Manager

360.902.1471
alex.steely@dnr.wa.gov
   
 GEOLOGIC HAZARDS AND LANDSLIDE HAZARD MAPPING PROGRAM
Megan Anderson, Ph.D.
Earthquake Geologist
and Geophysicist

360.902.1461
megan.anderson@dnr.wa.gov
Recep (Ray) Cakir, Ph.D., L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist
Seismologist

306.902.1460
recep.cakir@dnr.wa.gov
Trevor Contreras, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

306.902.1553
trevor.contreras@dnr.wa.gov
Corina Forson, L.G.
Chief Hazards Geologist

306.902.1455
corina.forson@dnr.wa.gov
William (Will) Gallin, L.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

306.902.1495
william.gallin@dnr.wa.gov
Kara Jacobacci, G.I.T.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

306.902.2141
kara.jacobacci@dnr.wa.gov
Todd Lau, L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist

306.902.1466
todd.lau@dnr.wa.gov
Kate Mickelson, L.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

306.902.1488
kate.mickelson@dnr.wa.gov
Stephen Slaughter, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards
Program Manager

306.902.1498
stephen.slaughter@dnr.wa.gov
   
 GIS AND PUBLICATIONS SECTION
Ashley Cabibbo, G.I.T.
Geoscientist
GIS Specialist

306.902.1453
ashley.cabibbo@dnr.wa.gov
Daniel (Dan) Coe, GISP
GIS Cartographer

306.902.1559
daniel.coe@dnr.wa.gov
Carrie Gillum, L.G., L.H.G.
Hydrogeologist
Editing Assistant

306.902.1438
carrie.gillum@dnr.wa.gov
Ian Hubert
GIS Geoscientist
Web Developer

306.902.1436
ian.hubert@dnr.wa.gov
Susan Schnur, Ph.D.
Geologic Publications Editor

306.902.2913
susan.schnur@dnr.wa.gov
Eric Schuster
Geologist

306.902.1451
eric.schuster@dnr.wa.gov
Michael (Mike) Tonkel
GIS Developer

306.902.1493
michael.tonkel@dnr.wa.gov
   
 LIDAR PROGRAM
Abigail (Abby) Gleason
Lidar Manager

306.902.1560
abigail.gleason@dnr.wa.gov
L. Guy McWethy
Lidar Specialist

306.902.1712
guy.mcwethy@dnr.wa.gov
 SUBSURFACE DATA
Daniel (Dan) Eungard, L.G.
Subsurface Lead
Tsunami Hazards Geologist

306.902.1463
daniel.eungard@dnr.wa.gov
   
 WASHINGTON GEOLOGY LIBRARY
Stephanie Earls
Librarian

306.902.1473
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov