Contact Us
   

Mailing Address

Physical Address

Washington Department of Natural Resources
Washington Geological Survey
1111 Washington St. SE
MS 47007
Olympia, WA 98504-7007
Natural Resources Bldg, Rm 148
1111 Washington St. SE
Olympia, WA 98501-7007
Phone: 360-902-1450
Fax: 360-902-1785
E-mail: geology@dnr.wa.gov (general services)
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov (library services)
URL: www.dnr.wa.gov/geology
If you have questions about surface mine reclamation permits,
click here to find the reclamation specialist responsible for your county.
 

Driving Directions to Natural Resources Building (NRB)

WHO WE ARE

 DIVISION MANAGEMENT
Casey Hanell, L.G., L.E.G.
State Geologist
Director

360.902.1439
casey.hanell@dnr.wa.gov
Ana Shafer, L.G., L.E.G.
Assistant State Geologist
Assistant Director of Surface Mine Reclamation

ana.shafer@dnr.wa.gov
Jessica Czajkowski, L.G.
Assistant State Geologist
Assistant Director of Science and Research

360.902.1117
jessica.czajkowski@dnr.wa.gov
 ADMINISTRATION
Rachel Noonan
Receptionist
Regulatory Assistant

360.902.2905
rachel.noonan@dnr.wa.gov
Stefanie Yourex
Assistant to the State Geologist

360.902.1469
stefanie.yourex@dnr.wa.gov
 SURFACE MINE RECLAMATION PROGRAM
Robert Berwick
GIS Analyst

360.902.1431
robert.berwick@dnr.wa.gov
John Bromley, L.G., L.E.G.
Reclamation Specialist

john.bromley@dnr.wa.gov
Nicole Damer
Reclamation Specialist
Plan Reviewer

360.902.2912
nicole.damer@dnr.wa.gov
Renae Hamilton
Regulatory Business Manager

Office: 360.902.1465
Cell: 360.791.7650
renae.hamilton@dnr.wa.gov
Bryan Massey, L.G., L.H.G.
Reclamation Specialist

360.902.1430
bryan.massey@dnr.wa.gov
Rian Skov, L.G., L.E.G.
Chief Reclamation Geologist

360.902.1433
rian.skov@dnr.wa.gov
 GEOLOGIC MAPPING PROGRAM
Michael Polenz, L.G., L.E.G.
Mapping Geologist

360.902.1459
michael.polenz@dnr.wa.gov
Andrew Sadowski, L.G.
Mapping Geologist

360.902.1443
andrew.sadowski@dnr.wa.gov
Alex Steely, Ph.D., L.G.
Geologic Mapping and
Geothermal Section Manager

360.902.1471
alex.steely@dnr.wa.gov
   
 GEOLOGIC HAZARDS PROGRAM
Megan Anderson, Ph.D., L.G.
Earthquake Geologist
and Geophysicist

360.902.1461
megan.anderson@dnr.wa.gov
Recep (Ray) Cakir, Ph.D., L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist
and Seismologist

360.902.1460
recep.cakir@dnr.wa.gov
Alex Dolcimascolo
Tsunami Geologist

360.902.1418
alex.dolcimascolo@dnr.wa.gov
Corina Allen, L.G.
Chief Hazards Geologist

360.902.1455
corina.allen@dnr.wa.gov
Todd Lau, L.G.
Hazards Geophysicist

360.902.1466
todd.lau@dnr.wa.gov
Landslide Hazards Mapping Program
Mitch Allen, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist


mitchell.allen@dnr.wa.gov
Trevor Contreras, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

360.902.1553
trevor.contreras@dnr.wa.gov
William (Will) Gallin, L.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

360.902.1495
william.gallin@dnr.wa.gov
Kara Jacobacci, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Geologist

360.902.2141
kara.jacobacci@dnr.wa.gov
Kate Mickelson, L.G., L.E.G.
Landslide Hazards Program Manager

360.902.1488
kate.mickelson@dnr.wa.gov
 GIS AND PUBLICATIONS GROUP
Ashley Cabibbo, L.G.
Geologic Data Manager

360.902.1453
ashley.cabibbo@dnr.wa.gov
Daniel (Dan) Coe, GISP
Graphics Editor

360.902.1559
daniel.coe@dnr.wa.gov
Maria Furtney
Publications Editor

360.902.2917
maria.furtney@dnr.wa.gov
Ian Hubert
App Developer

360.902.1436
ian.hubert@dnr.wa.gov
Susan Schnur, Ph.D., L.G.
Publications Group Manager

360.902.2913
susan.schnur@dnr.wa.gov
Eric Schuster
GIS Geoscientist

360.902.1451
eric.schuster@dnr.wa.gov
 LIDAR PROGRAM
Abigail (Abby) Gleason, L.G.
Lidar Manager

360.902.1560
abigail.gleason@dnr.wa.gov
L. Guy McWethy
Lidar Specialist

360.902.1712
guy.mcwethy@dnr.wa.gov
 SUBSURFACE DATA
Daniel (Dan) Eungard, L.G.
Subsurface Lead
Tsunami Hazards Geologist

360.902.1463
daniel.eungard@dnr.wa.gov
   
 WASHINGTON GEOLOGY LIBRARY
Stephanie Earls
Librarian

360.902.1473
stephanie.earls@dnr.wa.gov