

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

08/17/2023 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner – Eastern WA	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner Kittitas County Board of Commissioners	N
County Commissioner – Western WA	Melanie Bacon, Commissioner Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal Washington State Patrol	Y
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane County Fire District 3	Y
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston County Fire District 9	Y
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner Whatcom County Fire District 16	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	Y
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff, US Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	N
Tribal Nation – Eastern WA	Cody Desautel, Executive Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation – Western WA	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	Y
Statewide Environmental Group	Samantha Schinnell, Fire Program Manager The Nature Conservancy	Y
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force Washington State Schools Directors' Association	Y
Industrial Landowner – Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager Stimson Lumber Co.	Y
Industrial Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner Hemmer Ranch	N
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Fire Adapted Communities	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	Y
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Chair Washington Prescribed Fire Council	Y



Non-Committee Member

08/17/2023 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Div. Manager Wildland Fire	Russ Lane
Management Div., DNR	
Deputy Supervisor, Wildland	George Geissler
Fire Management Division,	
State Forester, DNR	
Wildfire Policy Advisor,	Loren Torgerson
Executive Management Div.,	
DNR	
Assistant Div. Manager,	Guy Gifford
Community Resilience, DNR	
Assistant Div. Manager, Cross	Michael Norris
Boundary Restoration, DNR	