Brush Harvesting Permits for 2024

NOTE: Same-day service will not be offered

Pacific Cascade Region Office

601 Bond Road, PO Box 280 Castle Rock WA 98611-0280 (360) 577-2025



How long do the permits last?

February 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024

When/Where can I buy the permits?

Brush Permit Applications are available via the Agency website, or can be picked up at the Castle Rock Office then mailed or dropped off during business hours at: Pacific Cascade Region Office 601 Bond Road, PO Box 280, Castle Rock WA 98611 (360) 577-2025

How much is each permit?

Permits are \$500.00 per area, per person. Payment is by cash, cashiers check, or money order only - no personal checks or credit cards are accepted.

Motor Vehicle Insurance Coverage:

Any person using a valid Washington State Driver's License for identification must comply with the Motor Vehicle Financial Law, RCW 46.29.630.

Insurance coverage must be for no less than:

- \$25,000 bodily injury, one person
- \$50,000 bodily injury for two or more persons
- \$10,000 for injury or destruction of property

With each permit, you will receive the following:

- Map of a designated harvest area of your choice
- Special Forest Products Permit, with additional terms and conditions (Attachment A)
- County Hauling Permit
- Colored placard to display inside windshield

Special notes:

Brush permits valid for harvesting **only**:

- Salal
- Evergreen Huckleberry Foliage
- Sword Fern
- Bear Grass
- Oregon Grape St. John's Wort Flower
- Moss
- Valerian
- Foxglove Flower
- Boxwood
- Fiddlehead Ferns

Each picker at least 18 years old must have a permit. Each is required to provide a valid picture ID.

No exchange or refunds on permits.

Permits may be limited and sales suspended without notice due to environmental concerns, access, or natural events that diminish the commercial quality or quantity.