Cooperative Monitoring, Evaluation and Research Committee Tuesday, May 23, 2023 // 9:00AM – 12:00PM

Virtual: Zoo	m

Motions		
Motion	Move/Second (Vote)	
April 2023 Meeting Minutes Motion: Jenny Knoth moved to approve the April 2023 meeting minutes.	Seconded: Debbie Kay Up: Harry Bell, Hans Berge, Welles Bretherton, Debbie Kay, Jenny Knoth, A.J. Kroll, Doug Martin, Aimee McIntyre, Mark Meleason, Chris Mendoza, Mark Mobbs, and Joe Murray (Proxy for Julie Dieu).	
The motion passed		
Motion: Aimee McIntyre moved to approve PSM Sections 4 & 5 edits as edited is track changes during April and May CMER Meetings. The motion passed	Seconded: Chris Mendoza Up: Harry Bell, Hans Berge, Welles Bretherton, Debbie Kay, Jenny Knoth, A.J. Kroll, Doug Martin, Aimee McIntyre, Mark Meleason, Chris Mendoza, Mark Mobbs, and Joe Murray (Proxy for Julie Dieu).	
ISPR Approved PHB Study Design	Seconded:	
Motion: Jenny Knoth moved to approve the ISPR Approved PHB Study Design. The motion passed	Mark Mobbs Up: Harry Bell, Hans Berge, Welles Bretherton, Debbie Kay, Jenny Knoth, A.J. Kroll, Doug Martin, Aimee McIntyre, Mark Meleason, Mark Mobbs, and Joe Murray (Proxy for Julie Dieu). Abstain: Chris Mendoza	

Action Items	
Action Items	Responsibility
Talk to A.J. Kroll and Joe Murray about their nominations between now and June CMER Meeting.	Lori Clark
Create clean PSM Chapters 4 & 5	Lori Clark
Add Statewide Hydrography presentation to CMER Website and email to CMER Mailing list.	Natalie Church

Welcome, Introductions, & Old Business

A.J. Kroll, CMER co-chair

Natalie Church took roll call

Ground Rules:

- Respond in a timely manner to requests for agenda items Mark Meleason
- Stay on topic A.J. Kroll

Staff Updates:

• Jenelle Black introduced Elise Freeman as the new Geomorphologist at NWIFC.

Public Comments:

No public comments

TFW Policy Updates:

Brandon Austin gave an update on what was discussed at the May Timber Fish and Wildlife (TFW) Policy Committee meeting.

CMER Co-chair Nominations:

Lori Clark explained that there are two positions that need to be filled starting July 1, 2023. She asked for nominations for the first position which is a 2-year term. Jenny Knoth nominated Aimee McIntyre; Aimee accepted her nomination. Lori then asked for nominations for the second position and how long for the term. Doug Martin nominated A.J. Kroll for a 1-year term. A.J. said that he will need to speak with his employer prior to accepting his nomination. Doug nominated Joe Murray if A.J. doesn't accept his nomination. Joe said that he will also need to talk to his employer. Lori will have a discussion with A.J. and Joe between now and the June CMER meeting.

PSM Section 5 Edits:

Lori Clark shared the track changes version and reviewed the comments/edits while doing live edits as needed.

PHB Study Design – ISPR approved:

Anna Toledo gave a brief overview what is being requested of CMER to approve. Lori Clark and Jason Walter thanked the author team for their work

Statewide Hydrography:

Josh Greenburg from the Department of Ecology gave a presentation on Statewide Hydrography. Natalie Church will send out the PowerPoint presentation after the meeting and publish it on the CMER website. https://stateofwa.sharepoint.com/:b:/r/sites/DNR-

amp/AMP%20Shared%20Documents/CMER/Meeting%20Materials/2023%20CMER%20Meeting%20Materials/05%2023%202023/Stream Mapping Assessment Focus Sheet.pdf?csf=1&web=1&e=Spv96E

CMER SAG Updates:

Each SAG reviewed the CMER SAG document, which was updated live as needed.

List of Attendees

Attendees Representing

§Bell, Harry	Washington Farm Forestry Association – Small Forest Landowners
§Berge, Hans	UCUT – Eastern Washington Tribes
§Bretherton, Welles	Department of Ecology
§Kay, Debbie	Suquamish Tribe
§Knoth, Jenny	Washington Farm Forestry Association/ CMER Co-Chair
§Kroll, A.J.	Weyerhaeuser – CMER Co-Chair
§Martin, Doug	Washington Forest Protection Association
§McIntyre, Aimee	Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
§Meleason, Mark	Counties Caucus
§Mendoza, Chris	Conservation Caucus
§Mobbs, Mark	Quinault Indian Nation
Austin, Brandon	Department of Ecology - TFW Policy Co-chair
Black, Jenelle	NWIFC CMER Scientist
Church, Natalie	DNR – CMER Coordinator
Clark, Lori	Adaptive Management Program Administrator
Engel, Marc	DNR – TFW Policy voting member
Greenburg, Josh	Department of Ecology
Hawkins, Tracy	DNR
Holy, Shae	Skokomish Tribe
Jawad, Saboor	Forest Regulation Division Manager
Kellum, Christina	Department of Ecology
Konwinski, Jenny	Department of Ecology
Mitchell, Robert	Member of the Public
§ Murray, Joe	Washington Forest Protection Association (Proxy for Julie Dieu)
Prescott, Alexander	DNR Project Manager
Roorbach, Ash	Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission
Schofield, Jenny	DNR Project Manager
Toledo, Anna	DNR Project Manager
Walter, Jason	ISAG co-chair
Westreich, Lila	DNR

§CMER Voting Member