Committee on Geographic Names – Roster

Updated 10/17/2023

Name	Term Began	Term Expires	Position
EJ Juárez - Committee Chair	10/17/2023	Ongoing – Pleasure of the Commissioner	Commissioner's Designee, Chair
Mary Schaff		Ongoing	State Librarian or Designee
Allyson Brooks, PhD – Director		Ongoing	Director of the Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation or Designee
The Honorable Mike Iyall — Cowlitz Indian Tribe		2023	Tribal Representative
Grant Smith, PhD Cheney, WA		2023	Public Member
Putnam Barber Seattle, WA		2023	Public Member
Dean Foster Olympia, WA		2023	Public Member