1	Forest Practices Board
2	Special Board Meeting – April 24, 2023
3	ZoomWebinar and Room 172, Natural Resources Building
4	-

5 Members Present:

- 6 Alex Smith, Chair, Department of Natural Resources
- 7 Ben Serr, Designee for Director, Department of Commerce
- 8 Cody Desautel, General Public Member
- 9 Chris Conklin, Designee for Director, Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 10 Dave Herrera, General Public Member
- 11 Frank Chandler, General Public Member/Independent Logging Contractor
- 12 Kelly McLain, Designee for Director, Department of Agriculture
- 13 Meghan Tuttle, General Public Member
- 14 Pene Speaks, General Public Member
- 15 Rich Doenges, Designee for Director, Department of Ecology
- 16 Steve Barnowe-Meyer, General Public Member/Small Forest Landowner
- 17 Wayne Thompson, Timber Product Union Member
- 18 Vickie Raines, Elected County Commissioner
- 19

20 Staff

- 21 Saboor Jawad, Forest Regulation Division Manager
- 22 Marc Engel, Senior Policy Advisor
- 23 Patricia Anderson, Rules Coordinator
- 24 Terry Pruit, Senior Counsel

26 WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

- 27 Chair Alex Smith called the Forest Practices Board (Board) meeting to order at 11:05 a.m.
- 28 Introductions of Board members and staff was made.
- 29

25

- 30 Chair Smith announced that due to potential litigation regarding Type Np buffer rule making, the
- 31 Board will convene an executive session.
- 32

33 EXECUTIVE SESSION

- 34 Executive session occurred from 11:10 a.m. to 1:20 p.m.
- 35 36
- 37 Meeting adjourned at 1:20 p.m.