Lidar Advisory Committee – Membership Composition

Updated 4/10/2023

Participation in the Lidar Advisory Committee is open to all stakeholders with an interest or expertise in issues covered by the committee. Participation does not require appointment by the Commissioner of Public Lands. Nor does participation require a formal application. This body is a stakeholder group that works in concert with the Washington Geological Survey and WaTech.

State governmental stakeholders represented on the Lidar Advisory Committee include: the Department of Fish and Wildlife, the Washington State Department of Ecology, the Washington State Department of Transportation, the Washington State Department of Natural Resources.

Federal stakeholders represented on the Lidar Advisory Committee include: the U.S. Geological Survey, U.S. Forest Service, the Natural Resource Conservation Service (within the U.S. Department of Agriculture), the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA).

Washington state counties represented on the Lidar Advisory Committee include: Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Pend Oreille, Pierce, San Juan, Snohomish, Spokane, Stevens, Thurston, Yakima, and Whatcom.

City governments represented on the Lidar Advisory Committee include: Seattle, Longview, Marysville, Bellevue, and Federal Way.

Tribal governments represented on the Lidar Advisory Committee include: the Muckleshoot, Tulalip, Quinault, Yakama, Lummi, Port Gamble S'Klallam, and Lower Elwha Klallam Nations.

Other entities represented include: The Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission (NWIFC), Skagit River Co-op, Recreation and Conservation Office, YBFW, Puget Sound Partnership, Washington Forest Protection Association, SCC/OCOG, Cascadia Conservation District, A Salish Alliance, the Lake Forest Park Water District, and the Upper Columbia River Salmon Recovery Board, among others.