Carbon and Forest Management Work Group – Membership Composition

Updated 10/17/2023

The Carbon and Forest Management Work Group is a stakeholder group convened by DNR. The Commissioner of Public Lands does not make direct appointments.

| Name | Term Began | Term Expires | Association |
|--|--------------|--------------|--|
| Heidi Eisenhour – Port Townsend, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Jefferson County Commissioner, District 2 |
| Russell Pfeiffer-Hoyt – Acme, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Chair, Washington State School Directors Association |
| Hannah Jones – Port Angeles, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Trainings Manager, Firelands Workers United |
| Bryan Pelach – Pacific Beach, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | State Forestlands Program Manager, Washington Conservation Action |
| Jason Spadaro – Olympia, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Executive Manager, Washington Forest Protection Association |
| Pat Tonasket – Nespelem, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Keller District Representative, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation |

| Matt Comisky – Chehalis, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Washington Manager, American Forest Resources Council |
|--------------------------------------|--------------|-----------|--|
| Randy Johnson – Port Angeles, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Clallam County Commissioner, District 2 |
| Ed Murphy – Redding, CA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Information and Ecosystems Services Manager, Sierra Pacific Industries |
| Paula Swedeen – Olympia, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Senior Director of Policy, Conservation Northwest |
| John Talberth – Port Townsend, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | President and Senior Economist, Center for Sustainable Economy |
| Ryan Miller – Tulalip, WA | October 2023 | 6/30/2025 | Director of Tulalip Treaty Rights and Government Affairs, The Tulalip Tribes |