Using our mobile maps
   

DNR has many geo-locator maps that work on mobile devices. Use the free Avenza PDF Maps app to find your location as you enjoy 1,100 miles of trail on DNR-managed landscapes. Even without cell service the maps will continue to work using your phone’s GPS chip. To be safe, also have a backup printed map. 

Instructions

  • Download the free Avenza PDF Maps app to your smartphone or tablet.
  • Open the app on your device. Click on the icon in the lower left hand corner of your screen called ‘Maps.’ You will see a ‘+’ sign in the upper right of your screen.
  • After you click on the ‘+’ sign, it will ask you where you want to grab the PDF file from. Enter or copy the preferred links from our mobile maps, below, into the box titled “From the Web."

The map(s) will be copied into the app. This may take a moment depending on connection speed. To keep from draining mobile data plans, download the map(s) on a Wi-Fi connection. After the map is copied into the app, it will load when the ‘Maps’ icon is clicked. With GPS capabilities activated on the device, the app will automatically zoom to your location in the applicable map.

Mobile maps

Ahtanum Green Dot Map: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/ahtanum.pdf
Blanchard Forest: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/blanchard.pdf
Buck Creek Trail System: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/buckcreek.pdf
Capitol State Forest: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/capitol.pdf
Cattle Point: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/cattlepoint.pdf
Cypress Island: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/cypress.pdf
East Tiger Mountain: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/easttiger.pdf
Elbe Hills State Forest: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/elbehills.pdf
Elbe Hills and Tahoma State Forest: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/elbetahoma.pdf
Green Mountain State Forest: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/greenmtn.pdf
Little Pend Oreille Trail System: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/lpo.pdf
LT Murray: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/ltmurray.pdf
Mailbox Peak: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/mailboxpeak.pdf
Naneum/ Colockum Green Dot Map: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/naneumcolockum.pdf
Oak Creek Green Dot Map: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/oakcreek.pdf
Sadie Creek Trail System: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/sadiecreek.pdf
Walker Valley ORV Area: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/walkervalley.pdf
Wenas Wildlife Area: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/wenas.pdf 
Whiskey Dick/ Quilomene Green Dot Map: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/whiskeydickquilomene.pdf
Yacolt Burn non-motorized trails: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/yacolt.pdf
Yacolt Burn motorized trails: file.dnr.wa.gov/geo/yacoltorv.pdf
 
Printed version of several of our maps are available for $9 online or in person, between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., from the Washington State Department of Printing, 7580 New Market Street St. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501. Otherwise, visit our website for trail maps you can download and print.